QUERI – Quality Enhancement Research Initiative

Go to the HSRD website
 

QUERI Contacts

Chronic Heart Failure

Director
Paul Heidenreich, MD, MS
Palo Alto, CA
650- 493-5000 x64069
paul.heidenreich@va.gov

Associate Director
Mary Whooley, MD
San Francisco, CA
Tel: 415-221-4810 x3386
Mary.Whooley@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
John R. Teerlink, MD
San Francisco, CA
Tel: 415-221-4810 x4160
John.Teerlink@va.gov
John.Teerlink@ucsf.edu


Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Anju Sahay, PhD
Palo Alto, CA
650-493-5000 x 65200
Fax: 650-849-1260
anju.sahay@va.gov


Administrative Coordinator
Theresa Marsh, BS
San Francisco, CA
415-221-4810 x 3820
Fax: 415-379-5644
theresa.marsh@va.gov

top

Diabetes

Director
Caroline R. Richardson, MD
Ann Arbor, MI
734-846-1211
caroline.richardson@va.gov

Sarah Krein, PhD, RN
Ann Arbor, MI
734-845-3621
sarah.krein@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Leonard Pogach, MD, MBA
E. Orange, NJ
973-675-1000 x1693
leonard.pogach@va.gov

Susan Kirsh, MD, MPH
Cleveland, OH
216-791-3800 ext 6201
susan.kirsh@va.gov


Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Julie Lowery, PhD
Ann Arbor, MI
734-845-3619
julie.lowery@va.gov

Laura Damschroder, MS, MPH
Ann Arbor, MI
734-845-3603
laura.damschroder@va.gov


Administrative Coordinator
Douglas Bentley, MPH
Ann Arbor, MI
734-845-3625
douglas.bentley@va.gov

top

eHealth

Director
Tom Houston, MD, MPH, FACMI
Bedford, MA
781-687-2884
thomas.houston2@va.gov
Thomas.Houston@umassmed.edu

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Bonnie Wakefield, PhD, RN, FAAN
Iowa City, IA
319-530-2983
573-882-0221
bonnie.wakefeild@va.gov
wakefieldb@missouri.edu

Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Tim Hogan, PhD
Bedford, MA
781-687-3181
timothy.hogan@va.gov

Lorilei Richardson
Bedford, MA
781-687-4032
lorilei.richardson@va.gov

Administrative Coordinator
Bernie Spence, MS
200 Springs Road, Building 70 (MS 152)
Bedford, MA 01730
781 678 4514
bernard.spence@va.gov

top

HIV/Hepatitis

Directors
Steven Asch, MD, MPH
Menlo Park, CA
650-493-5000/Ext 23476
steven.asch@va.gov
sasch@rand.org

Assistant: Cynthia Law
310-478-3711
cynthia.law@va.gov

Allen Gifford, MD
Bedford, MA
781-687-3038
allen.gifford@va.gov
agifford@bu.edu

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Matthew Goetz, MD
Los Angeles, CA
310-268-3015
matthew.goetz@va.gov

Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Rani Elwy, PhD
Bedford, MA
781-687-2861
relwy@bu.edu
rani.elwy@va.gov

Amanda Midboe, PhD
Menlo Park, CA
650-493-5000/ Ext 27829
amanda.midboe@va.gov

Administrative Coordinator
Ronald Kukla
Bedford, MA
781-687-2921
ronald.kukla@va.gov

top

Ischemic Heart Disease

Director
Christopher L. Bryson, MD, MS
Seattle, WA
206-277-1770
christopher.bryson@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Michael Ho, MD, PhD
Denver, CO
330-399-8020/Ext. 2826
michael.ho@va.gov


Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Christian Helfrich, PhD, MPH
Seattle, WA
206-277-1655
christian.helfrich@va.gov

Gordon (Blake) Wood, MS
Seattle, WA
206-277-4167
gordon.wood@va.gov

Anne Lambert-Kerzner, PhD
Denver, CO
720-857-5129
anne.lambert-kerzner@va.gov

Administrative Coordinator
Gordon (Blake) Wood, MS
Seattle, WA
206-277-4167
gordon.wood@va.gov

top

Mental Health

Director
JoAnn Kirchner, MD
N. Little Rock, AR
501-257-1710
joann.kirchner@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Kathy Henderson, MD
N. Little Rock, AR
501-257-1721
henderson.kathy@va.gov

Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Jeffrey Smith, PhD Candidate
N. Little Rock, AR
501-257-1066
jeffrey.smith6@va.gov

Co-Implementation Research Coordinator
Mona Ritchie, MSW, PhD Candidate
N. Little Rock, AR
501-257-1735
mona.ritchie@va.gov

Co-Implementation Research Coordinator
Monica Matthieu, PhD
St. Louis, MO
314-652-4100/Ext. 53502
monica.matthieu1l@va.gov


Administrative Coordinator
Bridgette Larkin, MBA
N. Little Rock, AR
501-257-1234
bridgette.larkin@va.gov

top

Polytrauma and Blast-Related Injuries

Director
Nina Sayer, PhD
Minneapolis, MN
612-467-4623
nina.sayer@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Joel Scholten, MD
Washington, DC 20422
joel.scholten@va.gov


Steven G. Scott, DO
Tampa, FL
813-972-7506
steven.scott@va.gov

Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
(Acting) Joan Griffin, PhD
Minneapolis, MN
612-467-4232
joan.griffin2@va.gov

(Acting) Deborah Rugs, PhD
Tampa, Fl
813-558-3935
deborah.rugs@va.gov


Administrative Coordinator
Nancy Rettmann, MS
Minneapolis, MN
612-467-2781
nancy.rettmann@va.gov

Jody Solomon
Minneapolis, MN
612-467-5716
jody.solomon@va.gov

top

Spinal Cord Injury

Directors
Charlesnika Evans, PhD
Hines, IL
708-202-4868
charlesnika.evans@va.gov

Bridget Smith, PhD
Hines, IL
708-202-4870
bridget.smith@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Barry Goldstein, MD, PhD
Seattle, WA
206-768-5401 or
206-764-2061
barry.goldstein@va.gov

Assistant: Belarmina Espinoza
206-768-5401
bella.espinoza@va.gov


Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Henry D. Anaya, PhD
Los Angeles, CA
310-478-2711 x-48488
henry.anaya@va.gov

Jennifer N. Hill, MA
Hines, IL
708-202-7119
jennifer.hill3@va.gov


Administrative Coordinator
Dolores Ippolito, MPH
Hines, IL
708-202-5896
dolores.ippolito2@va.gov

Suparna Rajan, PhD
Seattle, WA
206-768-5496
suparna.rajan@va.gov

top

Stroke

Director
Linda Williams, MD
Indianapolis, IN
317-988-3337
linda.williams6@va.gov
Assistant: Pearl Howard
317-988-4493
pearl.howard@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Dawn Bravata, MD
Indianapolis, IN
317-988-2676
dawn.bravata2@va.gov
Assistant: Pearl Howard


Glenn D. Graham, MD, PhD, FAHA, FAAN
Washington, DC
202-461-2224
glenn.graham@va.gov

Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Teresa Damush, PhD
Indianapolis, IN
317-554-0000 x5767
teresa.damush@va.gov
Assistant: Pearl Howard

Edward Miech, Ed.D
Indianapolis, IN
Tel : 317-988-3484
edward.miech@va.gov


Administrative Coordinator
Jennifer Myers, M.S.W.
Indianapolis, IN
317-988-4407
jennifer.myers@va.gov

top

Substance Use Disorder

Director
Alex Sox-Harris, PhD
Menlo Park, CA
650-493-5000/Ext 23423
alexander.harris2@va.gov

Clinical Coordinator/Program Office Representation
Elizabeth Gifford, PhD
Menlo Park, CA
775-690-8458
elizabeth.gifford@va.gov

Implementation Research Coordinator (IRC)
Hildi Hagedorn, PhD
Minneapolis, MN
612-467-3875
hildi.hagedorn@va.gov

Andrea Finlay, PhD
Palo Alto, CA
650-493-5000/Ext 23426
andrea.finlay@va.gov

Matthew Boden, PhD
Palo Alto, CA
650-493-5000/Ext 27529
matthew.boden@va.gov


Administrative Coordinator
Janet Ekstrom, BA
Menlo Park, CA
650-493-5000 x27965
janet.ekstrom@va.gov

top

QUERI Key Program Contacts

Mailing Address(including express mail):
810 Vermont Avenue, N.W. (10P9H)
Washington, DC 20420

Physical Location:
131 M Street, N.E.
Washington, DC 20002
Main: 202-443-5790
Fax: 202-495-6156

Director, HSR&D

David Atkins, MD, MPH

Washington, DC

202-443-5600

david.atkins@va.gov

Acting Director, QUERI

Amy Kilbourne, PhD, MPH

Washington, DC

202-443-5726

amy.kilbourne.va.gov

QUERI Program Manager

Linda McIvor, MHS, MS

Washington, DC

202-443-5740

linda.mcivor@va.gov

QUERI Program Coordinator

John Midolo, MPH, BS

Washington, DC

202-443-5752

john.midolo@va.gov

QUERI Administrative Assistant

Guillaume Cheron, BA

Washington, DC

202-443-5729

guillaume.cheron@va.gov

QUERI Program Assistant

Jorge Caridad, BA

Washington, DC

202-443-5813

jorge.caridad@va.gov

CIDER - Center for Information Dissemination and Education Resources

 

Geraldine McGlynn, MEd

Diane Hanks, MA

 

Boston, MA

857- 232-9500 x44944

857- 232-9500 x45055

 

geraldine.mcglynn@va.gov

diane.hanks@va.gov

 

ORD Finance

 

Georgette Njemanze, BA

 

Washington, DC

202-443-5630

 

georgette.njemanze@va.gov

 

HERC - Health Economics Resource Center

Paul G. Barnett, PhD
Patsi Sinnott, PT, PhD

Menlo Park, CA
Menlo Park, CA

650- 493-5000 Enter 1 then x22945
650-493-5000 x23955

paul.barnett@va.gov
patricia.sinnott@va.gov

VIReC - VA Information Resource Center

 

Erika R. Whittier, MPH

Denise Hynes, PhD, RN

Joanne Stevens, RN, BSN

Hines, IL

708-202-4446

708-202-2413

708-202-2413

erika.whittier@va.gov

denise.hynes@va.gov

joanne.stevens@va.gov

CIPRS - Center for Implementation Practice and Research Support

 

Lisa Rubenstein, MD, MSPH

David Ganz, MD, PhD (Associate Director)

Brian Mittman, PhD (Senior Scientist)

Anne Sales, PhD (Senior Scientist)

Debbie Jenkins (AdmCoord)

Sepulveda, CA

West Los Angeles, CA


Sepulveda, CA


Ann Arbor, MI


Sepulveda, CA


818-891-7711, 5807


310-268-4110


818-895-9544


734-845-3628


818-891-7711 x 7663

lisa.rubenstein@va.gov


david.ganz@va.gov


brian.mittman@va.gov


anne.sales@va.gov


deborah.delevan@va.gov

ART

 

Jane K. Altemose

Jolie Bergman

Paul Westcoat

Seattle, WA

206- 768-5337

206-277-4163

206-764-2825

jane.altemose@va.gov

jolie.bergman@va.gov

paul.westcoat@va.gov

ART@va.gov

top